C215 contextual art

Christian Guémy, also known as C215, is a street artist from Paris.

C215 primarily uses stencils to produce his art. His first stencil work was put up in 2006, but he has been a graffiti artist for over 20 years. His work consists mainly of close up portraits of people.

I really enjoy his work and I truly appreciate his point of view concerning street art. Check out more of his work here! 

c215_london-8

“I paint anywhere I go portraits in the streets under the name of C215, and I try to pay homage to the people who constitute the city, especially to those who live in its streets, like children and homeless people, turning all the anonymous into icons.

My tools are stencils and spray, but I am not a vandal. My art is contextual. I strongly believe street art can physically change the city and the daily life of people living in.” Christian Guémy

c215_london-1

.c215_london-2

.c215-work-in-progress

.Street-Art-and-Graffiti-By-C215-47

.Street-Art-and-Graffiti-By-C215-18

.Street-Art-and-Graffiti-By-C215-02

.C215_Marseille_Jan11_3_u

.

c215-32_m.

c215_15

Have a look on his short video !

One thought on “C215 contextual art

  1. Pingback: C215 massive cat | On the Trendy Road

Leave a Reply

